To recognize outstanding coaches in both a male and female category who are currently active with a USA Volleyball Junior Volleyball program.


    Demonstrate compliance with the USAV/CAP Code of Ethics; Currently possess the minimum certification of USAV-CAP entry level as a coach; Demonstrate that he/she is actively seeking USAV-CAP Level I certification if, in fact, the nominee is not certified at that level at the time of nomination; Currently registered with a USAV Regional Volleyball Association and active as a coach in the USAV Junior Volleyball program at the regional level; Have the endorsement of the Regional Volleyball Association commissioner, as well as that of the RVA Junior Volleyball coordinator; Show record of attendance at a coaching clinic at least once a year for the immediate past two years, to include the current season; Should have developed a written personal coaching philosophy and long range development plan; Demonstrate proficiency through quantity and quality results as witnessed by participation in the National Tournament, either in a USAV National Qualifier or USA Junior Volleyball Championship Event.

1994: Tom Williams
1995: David Noble
1996: Jose Jones
1997: Mark Papich
1998: Shang Hsiung
1999: Jim Miret
2000: Jim Kron
2001: Gary Larken
2002: Gary Paul
2003: James K. Miret
2004: Brad Kuehl
2005: Joe Lynch
2007: Kelly T. Hagan
2008: Vince Reynolds
2009: B.J. Royes
2010: James Lee Lamb
2011: Dave Calteux
2012: Stephen Halberg
2013: Warren Ando
2014: Kevin Wong
2015: Martin V. French
2016: Joel J. Kent
2017: Mike Hulett
2018: Joe Hovanes
2020: Sam Nimpchaimanatham
2022: Mike Picard