This award recognizes the individual deemed as the most outstanding rookie scorer of the year from the previous year’s USA Open Championship Event.


     Rachael Stringer


     Officiated as a scorer in a minimum of 10 matches at the USA Open Championship Event as a USA National scorer; Demonstrated consistent quality and ability as a scorer throughout each match assigned; Demonstrated high quality of teamwork in his/her capacity as a scorer under varying conditions of the highest level of competition; Demonstrated personal characteristics consistent with the high ideals and purposes of the USA National Scorers Subcommission; Former recipients of this award are not eligible for consideration.

2003: Malcolm Grimes
2004: Lori Dueitt
2005: Randy Leaver
2006: Michelle Prater
2007: Olia Davis
2008: Patricia Akana
2009: Laurie Mulford
2010: Robert Kyle
2011: Jane Dong
2012: Victoria Hinkle, Nathanial Wagner
2013: Christina Fiebich
2014: Rachael Stringer
2015: Erin Eaton
2016: Kevin Wiemken
2017: Alyssa Tate
2018: Stephanie Hinkle
2019: Gilbert Wartell