COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (Jan. 12, 2024) – USA Volleyball is set to celebrate some of the sport’s greatest athletes, coaches, officials and leaders at its 2024 Hall of Fame annual banquet and ceremony on May 22 at the Hilton Polaris in Columbus, Ohio.

The Hall of Fame ceremony will take place one day before the 2024 USA Volleyball Open National Championship starts at the Greater Columbus Convention Center. The proceeds from the event will go to the USA Volleyball Foundation to provide funding to support the Olympic & Paralympic dreams of the athletes in USA Volleyball’s national team programs. To purchase tickets and explore sponsorship opportunities, visit 2024 USA Volleyball Hall of Fame.

Four indoor volleyball greats will receive the All-Time Great Player Award at the ceremony: Robyn Ah Mow, Heather Bown, Jeff Nygaard and Reid Priddy.

To receive the All-Time Great Player Award, an athlete must have completed a minimum of five years as a member of a U.S. national team and must have competed on a minimum of five top-level international teams. Top-level refers to Olympic Games, FIVB World Championship or World Cup, and NORCECA.

Robyn Ah Mow is a three-time Olympic setter (2000, ’04 and ’08) who won a silver medal at the 2008 Summer Games in Beijing. Ah Mow made her debut with the Women’s National Team in 1999. During her 10 years with the team, she won numerous medals including gold at the 2001 Grand Prix and at the NORCECA championships in 2001, ’03 and ’05.

Heather Bown is a three-time Olympic middle blocker (2000, ’04 and ’08) who won a silver medal at the 2008 Summer Games in Beijing. Bown first played for the U.S. Women’s National Team in 1999. She helped the team win gold at the Grand Prix in 2001, ’10, ’11 and ‘12 and at the NORCECA championships in 2001, ’03 and ’05 and ‘11. She also took silver at the 2002 World Championship.

Jeff Nygaard played middle blocker with the U.S. Men’s Indoor Team from 1993-2000. He competed with the team at the 1996 and 2000 Olympic Games and helped it win the bronze medal at the 1994 World Championship. When his indoor career was over, Nygaard competed in beach volleyball and made it to the 2004 Olympic Games on the sand.

Reid Priddy is a four-time Olympic outside hitter (2004, ’08, ’12, ’16) who won the gold medal in 2008 and bronze in 2016. He was an Olympic alternate in 2000 shortly after he graduated from Loyola Marymount. He helped the U.S. Men win the gold medal at the 2008 World League, silver in 2012 and bronze in 2007. Priddy was named the U.S. Men’s Player of the Year in 2012.

USA Volleyball will announce more 2024 award winners soon.